Wrong Way.

So, I burned my finger.  The left index finger to be exact, and every time I use it, I cringe a bit.  So, realize that every letter is pain.  I had mentioned two things in my previous post: IKON eyes, at The Boutique, and Glam Affair’s Zara Skin, at Skin Fair Sim 2, but I didn’t really get into why you need these purchases in your inventory OR rather why I did.  You can make up your own mind.

IKON makes eyes that pop.  There has to be some sort of scientific calculations to get the right amount of each color and shading, and make these eyes stand out. but I feel my eyes just sparkle in them all the time.  I always mess around with other brands for bits at a time, but I also always keep coming back to IKON.  The eyes don’t come in mesh, but I don’t really see the difference between IKON and mesh brands.  It has to be the craftsmanship.   You can find an original design out for The Boutique.

I love Glam Affair’s newest Skin Zara.  So, what is so difference between Zara in comparison to previous skins: MAKE-UPS BABY!!!  Glam Affair has offered many, many choices, and these choices are bound to fulfill any SLers preference–from simplistic bare to BAM! glamour palettes. The nose is a tad different on Zara-with a smoother nostril that seems to me to be more rounded, and less pinched than her predecessor Amberly.    The eyebrows are a bit lighter, for blondes, on Zara as well.  Amberly has a more youthful, cute pouty mouth while Zara’s lips feel more adult, sexy, and sleek.  Zara also has a  more rosy blush on the face with variations depending on make-up. In all honesty, side by side, Zara feels like the trendy more sophisticated older sister to Amberly. When looking at the face considering shapes, angles seem to dominate Amberly’s face while smooth circular contours define Zara.  Granted, this overall review is based on my own shape, so you will have to demo and see what you think on your own too!  With every skin Glam Affair puts out, I wonder HOW they can make a skin that I will love even more than the last, but they do it every single time.

As for the rest of the items I wearing, I got them because I thought I looked pretty cute in them.  The weekend is near for me…I can see it on the horizon!

-Credits-

G-Field-Wedge Pumps-Adele-Coral @ FFL
Wasabi Pills-Ivette Hair-Rye
Noodles – Sakura Headband Hematite @ The Boutique
22769-Pleated Black Skirt @ The Boutique
Remarkable Oblivion – Motif Tote – Pink (modified-tinted darker)
Sugarplum– Macaroon blouse
Foppish-Pleated Liner Leather Jacket-Black/with Liner
Glam Affair – Zara – America 04 BL @ Skin Fair
IKON Ardent Eyes – Blossom (S) Skirt @The Boutique
Poses-Marukin

Leave a comment