Memory Bliss

cheeuh...........

Every once in awhile I make a purchase strictly because it sets me back into to my past.  The piece that totally did that this time is Lenox’s 1991 dress available at FaMESHed this month.  You would think I owned such a dress, but honestly, I had my nose buried in books as a child, but my sister, the stylish one, most definitely did.  I remember sneaking into her closet as a middle schooler and playing dress up.   Yes, I was that annoying little sister who hanged on every word my sister said and mimicked her every move.  Really,  she played cool very well.  I wished so much that I could pretend so well I made it real.  I didn’t.  Maybe it was because I tried real hard…really hard to make fairies and huge castles in the sky happen, but that is beside the point.   I was in awe, at the time, of the image she was able to create.  Fifteen years later, I often get to chat with my sister about the past.  She talks of being insecure, of not knowing who she was, of second guessing every move.  I always thought the opposite. Shows you that no matter how close you are (we shared the same bedroom), reality is really just perception.   Smoke and mirrors.   

-Credits-

Glam Affair- Couture Eyeliner no.01
Emery – Mesh Denim Jacket Hollywood Dark @ FaMESHed
Lenox- 1991 Dress Blue @ FaMESHed
MG – Earrings/Necklace – Juicy Love Lips
SLink Mesh Hands
Adam N Eve- Appliers for SLINK Hands-Set 2- Wave
Tram- C426 hair / creamyellow
Ty Zvezda – Diamond Studded Leather Clutch Purse – Yellow
Gos-Sophia Peeptoe – Black
Adam N Eve Skins – Disa T2 Nude
Aphotic Gloom – Aquilius – Callie Green

3 thoughts on “Memory Bliss

Leave a comment