“As far as I can tell there are only two emotions that keep the world spinning year after year…One is fear. The other is desire.”

 

Recently, I had time to read A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness, and I am currently on the second book A Shadow of Night--hence the quotation for the blog title. I am loving the series so far, and so I decided to go for more of a different look for me.  I wanted something a bit more mysterious and opposite to my daily pink and ruffles. I found the Alchemy skin for a discounted price at the I Love Role Play event along with the necklace by Bliensen + MaiTai.  I decided to be a shape shifter for this post and used the shape that came with the skin.  I did however undo my sad, sad smile.  I just don’t prefer the REALLY angry face, so I tweaked the lips just a little.  I am really not all that familiar with fantasy skins.  I think I know of like two brands that consistently put out these types of skinlines, so if you have any other suggestions feel free to go a commenting below.  I remember seeing Alchemy at Skin Fair (Elfin skin release) and I tried on a skin there just because but with all the other options (and the fact I don’t really RP at all) I passed.

My dress is from Sn@tch.  I felt like this dress called to me everywhere I went-first plurk, then flickr, then I saw it on a few different people inworld.  I had been meaning to demo it, but man, it really just kept popping up all over.   It is gorgeous.  I thought it is just going to be  another evening dress. I don’t really wear them all that often, and I tend to buy items I can use on a daily basis, but this dress captivated me.  It fits snug and I love that it has hips! I am curvy or at least I feel curvy in this dress.  The plunging neckline is oh so sexy, and I loved the sparkling details down the bottom and the detailed straps on the back.  I just wanted to float around in it.

I would have to give a shout out to Ziki’s Blog for helping me with a location.  I have a few places I go for suggestions: SL Blogger Support and also Carol’s Style, but today, I opted to use Ziki’s because I hadn’t checked out her newest posts. Ziki does an incredible job capturing every place she visits!   Within a few posts, I saw World’s End Garden, which I was familiar with,  but had forgotten about. The images there were amazing as usual, and I had a location for my photo!

-Credits
LeLutka-Salome-Blue Night
Sn@tch-Helena Gown-Teal *NEW*
Bliensen + MaiTai-Moonchild-Gold @ I ❤ Role Play event
Dead Apples-Thunder-Murder @ The Arcade
Slink-Mesh hands-Relax
Gos-Mesh Feet-Arched
Alchemy-Demon Skin-Female-Fallen @ I ❤ Role Play event * discounted
Poses by Fri.day
Location-World’s End Garden

 

Leave a Reply

