Inspire Me:Unforgettable Quotation

“With consistency a great soul has simply nothing to do. He may as well concern himself with his shadow on the wall.”  Emerson, from “Self-Reliance”

Pose: Marukin-Stillwater

Blinks. Is it really Thursday night? My heavy eyelids push open and close, relentlessly fighting dreams of missed opportunities. I will blog. I will blog.  

This past week the SL Blogging Support put out an Inspire Me Initiative. The initiative is more daily inspiration and ideas for those struggling with photography concepts.    Monday’s prompt was unforgettable quotations.  Sitting in my little space in SL, I thought of  the quotation from Emerson’s essay, “Self-Reliance,” but I had no idea how to convey my mind’s message, so I decide to go shopping for my 52 weeks of color outfit, the color Bittersweet.  Needless to say, those two challenges eventually merged into the picture above.  Hey, I can rock two challenges in one blog-post even if I can’t do it on time.

May we all fight the mundane and step outside of the box every once in a while, so we aren’t so enchanted by our shadows, but instead with a world teeming with possibilities.

-Credits-

Dura-37-Dark Brown
Mayfly-Deep Sky Mesh Eye-Spring Night
MG-Eyelashes-Wild Full Thnk
Schadenfreude-Eala Dress-Peach
Kooqla-Ojen-Tender-06
Kooqla-Hot Reds Lipstick-4

Leave a Reply

