Unmellow Yellow

Pose: Diesel Works-Daisy

I was soooo excited for all the new events coming up, then I realized that I would be out of town for awhile on vacations, so, suffice it to say, I will not be around as much.  Booo and Yayyy wrapped into a tight knit ball.  So here is my early addition of 52 weeks of Color.

Al Vulo was my first skin love. I wore that skin out!  I  To this date,  it was the skin most people would stop and ask me where I got it.  Most of Al Vulo’s skins have a youthful, but sensual glow about them.  Upon my 5,000 time visited  CHIC², I decided why not revisit Al Vulo, and I picked up Baba2.  The skin is exactly what I was expecting: beautiful and full of life.  I love the pale, shiny kiss me lips!

I decided to go with a bit of a funky vibe for my outfit for 52 weeks of color-Unmellow Yellow-mixing modern, vintage, and a wee bit of western all into one outfit.   The bustier from Vive Nine at Collabor88 could work well with layering–I sometimes find it difficult to find non-mesh to pair with other items now.  I always love what u.f.o. puts out–it is original, whimsical, and girly. This skirt hits every one of their signature markers–The print was perfect, and I loved how it looked like there was a chiffon layer over top.  I also loved how the silhouette of the skirt fits snugly around the waist  and then bends out and over  the hip.  It really is a beautiful skirt.  If you haven’t done so, you should really demo this skirt for yourself at  CHIC².

Well, I gotta tuck myself in–vacation starts tomorrow!  Behave while I am gone!  Or don’t….

*Credits*

Vive Nine-Iya Bustier (Yellow) @ Collabor88
U.f.o-Baby Mild Chiffon (Forsyhia) @ Chic2
D!va-Sayaka2 (Topaz) @ Collabor88
U.f.o-Party in ur badroom (Yellowleo) @ Collabor 88
Ison-Westaway ankle book (Tan)@ Chic2
Mayfly-Deep Sky Mesh Eye (Rainshower Shadow)
Glow-Studio Lashes Italia (Sweet)
Al vulo- Baba2 (Natural-Custard) @ Chic2

Other Items: Y’s House, L2 Studio

One thought on “Unmellow Yellow

Leave a Reply

