Sail on to your dream

I was inspired by some red anchor tights.  What goes well with red anchor tights? Denim.  There is something about a harbor, the presence of boats ready to sail out and be at sea, that captures my heart.  I am reminded often of the last few lines from The Great Gatsby: “…tomorrow we will run faster, stretch out our arms farther. . . . And then one fine morning—So we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past.” The possibilities of life, our hopes, always propel us forward with the knowledge of our past at the wheel.

As for the look, I really was just attempting to put together an outfit around the tights, and I don’t think I did half bad! Nothing is *new, new*, but I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase any of the items because they are all very well crafted, and can be worn in a variety of ways.  I loved the shoes, and they have many assorted colors (pricey, but freakin adorable).  The shorts fit very well and only needed a few minor adjustments to fit my body.  I loved the texture of the denim shirt.  It really photographs well.  The shirt comes with a little anchor broach in a variety of colors.  My accessories can be worn with a variety of outfits and are well crafted as well.  The hair just looked awesome with this hat, and I love the tangles that hang in the front.  Perfect for photos where you don’t want to deal with poses and long hair.  I am all ready to set sail! Come sail away with me!?

*Credits*

Skin: Tres Blah

Hair: !lamb Isolation//Powder

Denim Shirt: Sweetest Goodbye

Striped Shirt: Artilleri

Shorts: [Addict]

Shoes: Lelutka

Accessory//Necklace: La Gyo

Tights: Fri.day (from the Gatcha Festival)

9 thoughts on “Sail on to your dream

Leave a Reply

