Neon Orange

And for the look:  The top is from Tahari, a store that seems to be fairly new with a promising future in SL.  Upon my visit to the store, they had a few items along with three skins released in the store.

I am wearing Pixel Mode’s shoe fair release Fae Wedge.  I matched my skin with the HUD in about 5 minutes, which I heard this was supposed to be hard, but for me, not so much.   I thought I got close enough within minutes. The shoe itself is absolutely gorgeous.  The texture of the skin, the toes, the detail–amazing work.  You can tell the creator put a lot of sweat and love into these shoes! I haven’t taken the shoes off for days now.  I would not hesitate to purchase these shoes.

My hair is from lamb for 50 linden Fridays.  Perfect to show off a set of beautiful earrings, but still have long hair.  The earrings I am wearing are from [bellballs] and are called Caged Earrings- Blue Jay (Alabama Relief Donation).

And because I really love books, another quote,  this time from A Raisin in the Sun:

Mama: …when do you think is the time to love somebody the most? When they done good and made things easy for everybody? Well then, you ain’t through learning – because that ain’t the time at all. It’s when he’s at his lowest and can’t believe in hisself ’cause the world done whipped him so! when you starts measuring somebody, measure him right, child, measure him right. Make sure you done taken into account what hills and valleys he come through before he got to wherever he is.”
*Credits*
Skin: Lara Hurley
Hair: lamb
Earrings: Bellballs
Shoes: Pixel Mode
Top: Tahari
Shorts: Mon Tissu
Leave a Reply

