Summer Vacay Countdown

I relish my summers.  There is just something about the sun and warmth, flowers and green, that energizes my soul.  Not to mention, I already have at least two trips scheduled–to Florida and NYC.  One of my passions is to travel (although my piggy bank doesn’t allow for it as much as I want).  I can’t believe that my last trip out of the US was nearly 5 years ago.  I will take a family and friend getaway any day of the week though–there is something about traveling to a place of familiarity, you get to spend more time enjoying your company than sight-seeing, and I rarely seem to fit in good quality time with my friends and family during those winter months.

I also love TDR (The Dressing Room).  Seriously, not only do they offer amazing outfits and accessories on the cheap, but they have introduced me to great designers! It is no wonder that you see similar types of groups gathering across SL.  It is a great idea–so I guess cheers to being imitated TDR {if you were indeed the first of your kind, I have no clue}.  TDR items included in this picture:  Glam Affair Skin Monica, Jewelry by Glow, Outfit by Fishy Strawberry! The concept they have created works! I make like cheap stuff as much as the next person, but I am a repeat customer for those that are included in TDR.

Credits:

Hair: [e] wish *all hair on sale until April 26th

Skin: Glam Affair Monica Tan

Jewelry: Glow

Outfit: Fishy Strawberry

Shoes: Maitreya (show in below picture)

Make-Up: *LpD* – Kajal Tatoo/eyeshadow Gift in green & peacock

Eyelashes: Redgrave Elemental and Mozz #7

Pose #1: Wall Pack from Olive Juice-Lean, Pose #2: Odds/Ends–Strolling

Location: Las Rocas

Leave a Reply

