for land and rivers old

Pose-Del May-Obviously

Okay, I have to profess some of these items are NOT on sale anywhere, but stay with me.  I wanted to pay homage to my fiercely talented boyfriend, Mr. Sands Leavitt.  Over the past few months he has been inundated with assignments at his university, and on top of that he pushes himself to take what he learns there and use his extra time to build items for Second Life.  He has dabbled in a lot of different items from helicopers to dresses, and in this particular photo he made me a chestpiece and sword.  His items have tons of added details, and I am always excited to see what he comes up with next.  I would have to say, although it is quite painful to admit, he is the creative one in the relationship.  I tell him I just try to look pretty, but he actually makes pretty.   I had a ton of fun shopping around for RP items and have to give a shout out to the We <3 RP event for making it easier to find items and brands to follow.  I found my shieldmaiden outfit from Exalted and my bracers are from Velvet Whip.  I added in some jewelry from Keystone (at their mainstore).  Closer pic below:

Pose-An Lar-Conventional Series

If you are interested in having the sword or the chestpiece for your own inventory, you can contact Sands Leavitt inworld.  The chestpiece is not rigged as it is armor and meant to sit over other pieces of clothing.  The sword is a prop for photography or decoration.  I just placed it on my back for the pictures!

-Credits-

::Para Designs:: Butterfly Medley Black
*FTL* Eyelashes – C01 Natural
/Wasabi Pills/ Serena Mesh Hair – Seafoam
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Casual
Stories & Co. / Olga Nose Bridge Ring – Silver/B
[Keystone] Mennia Necklace – Onyx
[Keystone] Zahidah’s Crown {Onyx}
Velvet Whip [V/W] Black Bracers @ We <3 Roleplay
{Exalted} Shieldmaiden-Tunic, Boots, Sash @ We <3 Roleplay
-Glam Affair – Cassia – Asia – 01 A @ Creation.JP
IKON Spectral Eyes – Clarity
Sword/Chestpiece-Sands Leavitt

 

2 thoughts on “for land and rivers old

  1. Pingback: for land and rivers old | Second Social

  2. Pingback: for land and rivers old | Second Life Fashion Addict

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 188 other followers

