Cemetery of Forgotten Books

Poses by Sari Sari-I <3 books [#5-6 shown] *NEW @ Geeks’n’ Nerds//Available Nov 24th

Two new items that hit close to my heart were released in the last few days:  A belted pencil dress with tie (also without tie option) and high slit on the side, as well as,  a set of poses called I <3 books.  Two items couldn’t be more appropriate to blog together.  Ugh. I love when the universe collides and offers small gifts.  A library picture was in my future and because of the dork I am, I got excited.  I did attempt to find an on-location spot, but I ended up resorting to my trusty G.O.D. Library.  I may or may not rez this and just sit and look at it.  Judge away.

Girl Thursday is a new brand, mainstore at The Deck.  However, my dress is their only current release available at The Attic, so make sure to stop by here to check this dress out.  Girl Thursday should be releasing more items throughout this month, and I hope continuing because I want more.  You can read about them at their website. Bravo to a great first release!

My poses are a new release from Sari Sari.  The store carries a myriad of couple poses, decor, and cute single poses like the one I using today called I <3 books.  I really did enjoy coming up with a scene using these poses, and as soon as I did I was reminded of a series called The Cemetery of Forgotten Books by Carlos Ruiz Zafón, hence the title of my post. You can find this new pose release at Geeks’n’Nerds event! More info here!

I also chuckled when I decided on using Party Girl by Exile just because I found it pretty hilarious to use hair named this and a post about books and a library.  I know pretty silly, but it still entertained me.

“Every book, every volume you see here, has a soul. The soul of the person who wrote it and of those who read it and lived and dreamed with it. Every time a book changes hands, every time someone runs his eyes down its pages, its spirit grows and strengthens.”  -Shadow of the Wind by Zafón

-Credits-
Pink Fuel-Harley Lipstick-Beestung
Pink Fuel-Shimmer Eyeshadow-Steel Blue + Wing
Pink Fuel-Harley <Peach> – Lid 01 – (bwnbrow – B)
Mon Cheri-“Falsies” Eyelash – Upper
Ikon-Vanity Eyes-Azure
Slink-Hands-Casual/Flat
Exile-Party Girl-Natural Fusion 2 *NEW
Yummy-Boho Ring-Maroon
Kosh-Noda Ring
The Secret Store-Structured Blazer-Crow
Girl Thursday-Belted Pencil Dress-Red @ My Attic at the Deck *NEW
LaRoo-Khloe Pumps-Red- @ Shoetopia *NEW
Scene-Library from G.O.D.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 192 other followers

