I’m a tornado.

Lately, I’ve been having such a hard time managing my RL workload and my, well, everything else.  So, when I do log in to SL, I have found myself gravitating to more costumes and fun items that I wouldn’t wear all the time.  That is why I stopped by Genre.  It is a small event, and in all honesty, I forget about it often.  It seems we have tons of events and only so much time to see it all.  I like the idea of Genre.  It seems the designers have fun with the themes, and I always find something I wouldn’t normally find.  I decided on this number because I thought the concept was nicely done.  I am wearing “Molly” Burlesque Ensemble by Senzafine. The corset is mesh, the bloomers are mesh, and the bustle is not, but I actually liked that it had more movement to it.   Paper Moon provided the Fascinator, and I enjoyed that some of the designers collaborated with each other.  I decided to go with  Bliensen + MaiTai’s Calamity Jane Ankle Boots also at Genre.  You really can’t see them that well unless I zoom up on them, but they have some great details: fringe and beads.  All in all, I was happy I stopped by Genre yesterday.  It was fun.  Watch out for the tree…the tree there is kinda disturbing,  well done, but disturbing.

I'm-a-tornado-close-up

Poses by Kirin-Burlesque Poses & Prop 

-Credits-
T.Whore-Lace Stocking Black
Paper Moon- Molly Fascinator – Sapphire
Senzafine-Burlesque Ensemble
Bliensen + MaiTai-Calamity Jane-Boots w. Beads-Black
Clawtooth- Take your time – Snow
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Elegant1 & Relaxed
Glam Affair-Candy – America – 05 A
IKON Vanity Eyes – Azure

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 188 other followers

