The Arcade: Revisiting Childhood

Me, as I unpack my Arcade stuff…I just snapped a quick picture using DOF with my wand and footie pajamas.  Um, if I had all the money in the world, I would still be at The Arcade trying to collect every single wand and jammie out there:

The Arcade

So, as I started to unpack, I realized I had tons of stuff. I just cleaned out my inventory a couple weeks ago, and this gacha thing made a serious mess. But, I had so much fun in the process that I didn’t care.  I don’t think I got one thing that I set out to get, but it didn’t matter, and I ended up loving the items I did get.   In a few months time I won’t remember any of that, but I will remember how The Arcade made me feel like a kid again.

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8062/8243318910_184ee95748_z.jpg

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8067/8242249999_151299c3e9_z.jpg

-Credits-

On Me:
Cracked Mirror-Footie Pajamas-Sprinkles @Arcade
Truth-Skai w/Roots-Seaspray
Maxi Gossamer-Eyelashes-Assorted-Mesh
Noodles-Purest Snow-Tiara-Silver/Ruby @Arcade
Pididdle-My Special Treasures-Unicorn Tears @Arcade
Curio Obscura-Stellar Fairy Wand @Arcade
The Skinnery-Sophia-Woodstock-Honey
Ikon-Eternal Eyes-Patina

The Arcade Items:
Sway’s-Spirit Pendumlum Clock
Katat0nik-Green-Art Bunny
ADD-Assorted Snowglobes
The Secret Store-Tiny Satchel-Mint
Curio Obscura-Assorted Wands
Standby Inc-Retro Headphones
Aux-Fly Free-Slate
Pilot-Assorted Christmas Village (or trees because I only got trees. lol)
Noodles- Assorted Tiaras
LaRoo-Shearling Boots-Violet
Monso-My Fancy Flats-Round Cat
Tres Blah-Pastry Mania-Macarons
Miamai-Deer Pink Hat
Schadenfreude-vouboo: mewbit
Olive-I’ll Fix your harddrive Techi Pet Rock
Floorplan-Gumball Machine, Species Silohoutte/Ostrich
Glow-Studio Birdy Glasses-Gold
HANDverk-Dormouse Chair
MIASNOW- Big Lolly -GRAPE
Intrigue Co. – Plushie Pals: Paris the Chicken
Art Dummy!- for winter conversations-chair one-pink

Other Items:
Cheeky Pea: Sweetwater Room
Vespertine-Pillows
Floorplan-Assorted books
Y’s House-Rug- Linen
North West-Cushy Pouf-Blue (no longer available)
LISP-Cloche Lantern, Hot Chocolate, Window Mirror, Twinkle Hanging Stars, Pansy Puff
Art Dummy!-Once-Bookends, Once-Cabinets with Lanterns
Fatewear-“Friendship Bear”
MMG-mesh: Wall decoration-Picture Frames

10 thoughts on “The Arcade: Revisiting Childhood

  1. What an atmospheric set of photos, special and sweet. I found your blog only today and have sat for almost an hour reading it and pouring over your pics…thank you !

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers

