Week Forty-Eight: Tangelo

Pose-Everglow-Girls609

I am going to have to mosey on off and get a massive list of things accomplished today, but I wanted to take a moment to show you my 52 Weeks of Color  for Luna’s Challenge.  I have slacked majorly with this, and I have to give props to those that can accomplish putting an outfit together every week.

My dress comes from House of Torn, which I stopped by because I hadn’t heard much from them in a while, so I was curious if I just missed some stuff.  While there I saw something orange, so I decided to go for it.  The dress is adorable.  I love halter styles.  The tips of the collar disappeared a bit when I tried to photograph it from certain angles because it was so thin (I guess).  But, I do love that House of Torn offers standard sizing, but also plus sizes.

Next, I stopped by Lelutka and got this adorable bob, Effect.  If you know anything about me, you know I love short hairstyles.

I added a hair accessory from the Bees Through the Seasons event. The event is lovely, and for sure sent me down memory lane.   My father was a beekeeper.  We had bees in our backyard as kid.  I never thought it was odd. I thought everyone went to the kitchen to fill up mason jars with honey. Funny, I didn’t get one bee sting during that time.  It wasn’t until years later that I got my first bee sting, walking through a field in sandals at soccer camp.  Well, anyway the hair accessory is by Noodles and is called Collect Some Honey Hair Clip.  You can find many more cute items at this event.

-Credits-
Maxi Gossamer-Eyelashes-Groomed & Swallow
Noodles-Collect Some Honey Hair Clip @ Bees Through the Seasons
Lelutka-Effect-Blonde Fun * Now available in Natural Packs
House of Torn-Rizzo-Orange
Adam N Eve-Disa-D2-Bare/Freckles/Blonde Brows
IKON-Eternal Eyes-Lake

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers

