Wandering in circles trying to find beautiful.

Pose-Everglow-Girl Poses-#54-538

The highs and freakin lows of blogging.  Always, always, I hit the mental block.  What can I do? Where should I go?  What should I wear? At this point, I  can go down two paths.  I can go skin shopping.  The fact that I have worn the same skin for I think like four blogposts is aaaaa-mazing. (Hi, my name is Sophee Mojo and I am a recovering skin addict.) Not a good path.  This pathway is dark, and then I start spiraling.  Welp, maybe I look better as a burnette again?  Oooo! Look at that skin-it looks great with red hair.  I can be a redhead. Most certainly can.  If I get a new skin, then I have to tweak my shape.  Frak.  I will not even mention all the eyelashes that need to be adjusted.  Shopping for skins ends up being all time-consuming.  Fast forward fifteen minutes later, I am back in my old skin and shape, still lost.  Still in the black hole of– what now?…Still wandering around trying to find beautiful.  Don’t be a deep thinker there.  I just like pretty.

So instead, I opted for pathway number two: pick a place in Second Life  and find something beautiful and just snap a picture until something happens.   This is much more dollar friendly and I don’t end up with a folder of red hair I will never wear again. Because I most certainly can not pull that off.  Tried and failed.

Pose-Adorkable-Handbag-2

Pose-Flowey-In the Flash

-Credits-

La Malvada Mujer-II Verde #2
TokiD-Fur Pouch-Deer
Argrace-Straw Fedora/Chloe-Blonde
Severed Garden-accessories from TAMU outfit
Sn@tch-Tango Mesh Tulip Skirt-Black
Tee*fy-Basic Tucked Tank-Sand
Emi-Mesh Ballet Flats-Native
The Skinnery-Sophia-Woodstock-Honey
Atelier Kreslo-Balloon from daydream chair
Mayfly-Deep Mesh Eye-Honey Brown

Location: Eiffel Tower

One thought on “Wandering in circles trying to find beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers

